Aller au contenu Aller au menu Aller à la recherche

accès rapides, services personnalisés
Rechercher
Institut de minéralogie, de physique des matériaux et de cosmochimie
UMR 7590 - UPMC/CNRS/IRD/MNHN

DEMARE Research GroupDesign and study of novel materials with remarkable properties

We are interested in novel materials with remarkable electronic properties, such as metal-insulator transitions, superconductivity, charge, spin and orbital orderings in strongly correlated electron systems, or with potentially interesting properties for applications, such as ultrahard materials or multiferroics. Our expertise ranges from the synthesis of the materials, with emphasis on high pressure techniques suitable to stabilise metastable phases, to the study of electronic and dynamical properties by means of advanced spectroscopy. Details on specific research topics are given below.

Cécile Duflot (cecile.duflot @ impmc.upmc.fr) - 29/02/16

Members

Permanent members

  • Christophe Bellin (christophe.bellin @ upmc.fr), Assistant Professor
  • Matteo d'Astuto (matteo.dastuto @ impmc.upmc.fr), CNRS Researcher
  • Andrea Gauzzi (andrea.gauzzi @ upmc.fr), Professor - Group leader
  • Yannick Klein (yannick.klein @ upmc.fr), Assistant Professor
  • Oleksandr Kurakevych (oleksandr.kurakevych @ upmc.fr), Assistant Professor
  • Yann Le Godec (yann.legodec @ impmc.upmc.fr), CNRS Researcher
  • Hicham Moutaabbid (hicham.moutaabbid @ impmc.upmc.fr), Engineer
  • William Sacks (william.sacks @ upmc.fr), Professor

External members

  • François Baudelet (francois.baudelet @ synchrotron-soleil.fr), CNRS Research Director (at the SOLEIL Synchrotron)

Emeritus Members

  • Geneviève Loupias (genevieve.loupias @ impmc.upmc.fr), Professor

PhD students

  • Blair Lebert (blair.lebert @ impmc.upmc.fr)
  • Zied Jouini (zied.jouini @ yahoo.fr)
  • Marine Verseils (marine.verseils @ impmc.upmc.fr)
  • Zailan Zhang (zhangzailan @ gmail.com)

Master Students

  • Gilbert Umugabe (gilbert.umugabe @ etu.upmc.fr)
  • Hancheng Yang (hancheng.yang222 @ gmail.com)

21/10/16

Dans cette rubrique

La pression pour contrôler le dopage électronique

Le contrôle du dopage dans les semi-conducteurs est à la base du fonctionnement des dispositifs électroniques actuels, constitués de structures hybrides MOS (métal, oxyde, semi-conducteur). L’évolution de ces structures est cependant limitée par le choix restreint des matériaux compatibles avec le silicium...

» Lire la suite

Contact

Guillaume Fiquet (Guillaume.Fiquet @ impmc.upmc.fr)

Directeur de l'institut

33 +1 44 27 52 36

 

Nalini Loret (Nalini.Loret @ impmc.upmc.fr)

Attachée de direction

33 +1 44 27 52 17

 

Dany Thomas-Emery (danielle.thomas @ impmc.upmc.fr)

Gestion du personnel

33 +1 44 27 74 99

 

Danielle Raddas (cecile.duflot @ impmc.upmc.fr)

Gestion financière

33 +1 44 27 56 82

 

Cécile Duflot (cecile.duflot @ impmc.upmc.fr)

Chargée de communication

33 +1 44 27 46 86

 

Fax : 33 +1 44 27 51 52

L'IMPMC en chiffres

L'IMPMC compte environ 195 personnes dont :

 

  • 40 chercheurs CNRS
  • 46 enseignants-chercheurs
  • 19 ITA CNRS
  • 15 ITA non CNRS
  • 50 doctorants
  • 13 post-doctorants
  • 12 bénévoles

 

 Chiffres : janvier 2016